ICC World Test Championship: Points table

World Test Championship (2019-2021) Points Table, Who Were In ICC Test Championship. ICC Test Championship Points.


The top nine teams in the ICC rankings are part of this test championship. These teams are – India, England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh, New Zealand, South Africa, and Australia. Matches that involve Ireland and Afghanistan will not be part of the Test Championship.

What happens if the final draws or ties

If the final tie or draw remains, then both teams will be declared joint winners. However, there is also the option of Reserve Day in playing conditions. This will happen only if the total game time of the five days is lost. The whole playing time in a Test match is 30 hours (six hours daily).

Reserve Day will come into play only if the losses under regular days are not recovered on the same day. For example, if one hour of play is not possible due to rain on one day and compensates it at the end of the same day, it is not considered any loss. But due to rain, there is a loss of the game for the whole day, and if you can compensate for just three hours of play in the remaining four days, then the match will be on Reserve Day.

India is at the top of the point table.

Team India is at number one with 72.2 percent win percentage points. New Zealand has 420 points in the World Test Championship, and its winning percentage point is 70 percent. On the other hand, Australia is at number three with a win percentage of 332 points and 69.2% and will not play any Test series as soon as the South Africa tour is postponed, although it is still in the race. England’s team is at number four.

Test championship points table

New Zealand70.04205740
West Indies33.31604360
South Africa30.01444380
Sri Lanka16.7804161
As On 25 February 2021

India have booked their place in the ICC World Test Championship final after winning the four-Test series by a 3-1, where they will play against New Zealand. 

Read More: ICC T20 Mens world Cup 2021 Schedule

ICC World Test Championship

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page