India and England Squad For T20 Series: Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia in the team

India and England both announce their team for the T20 series.

England has announced the squad for the T20 International series against India. Test team captain Joe Root is not a part of this team. The 16-man squad includes Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer and David Malan, and the Karan Brothers. 

Butler has returned home after the first Test match against India. England won the match by 227 runs. Bairstow has been rested from the first two Tests due to England’s rotation policy. Fast bowlers James Anderson and Stuart Broad no longer play limited-overs cricket, but Jofra Archer will be available for the five-match series.

England team: 

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moeen Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler, Sam Karan, Tom Karan, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Ople, Mark Wood.

As far as bowling is concerned, the one big positive for team India is Bhuvneshwar Kumar’s return. The fast bowler got side-lined due to injury but has returned for the 5 match T20I series against England. The selectors have rested Jasprit Bumrah, whereas T. Natarajan, after his impressive debut series against Australia, has been picked in the squad. Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar are the remaining fast bowlers in the team.

Washington Sundar and Yuzvendra Chahal will again be India’s frontline spinners in the T20I series against England in the spin department. Varun Chakravarthy, who was expected to make his debut in the Australia series but couldn’t due to an injury, has recovered for the England series, and all-rounder Rahul Tewatia has also received his maiden India call-up. Virat Kohli will be leading India in the 5 T20Is against England at Ahmedabad in March after the Test series’s conclusion.

Indian team:

Virat Kohli(Capt), Rohit Sharma(VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant(WK), Ishan Kishan(WK), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natrajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.

So this is the India and England Squad For T20 Series

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page