Indian Premier League(IPL)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional T20 cricket league in India founded by BCCI  in April 2008. It is organized during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities in India.

IPL 2021 Schedule has been declared by IPL governing council. This tournament will be played in India only this time. IPL is returning to India after almost two years.The Tournament will be held in 6 cities – Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai, and Kolkata.

Tournament format:

There are eight teams in which each team plays each other twice in a home-and-away round-robin format in the league phase. At the end of the league stage, there will be the top four teams left to qualify for the playoffs.

The Top two teams from the league phase will play against each other for the first finalist position and the loser will get another chance to make its position to the finals by playing the second qualifying match.

In Eliminator match the third and fourth place teams from the league phase play against each other

And the winner of the match will play against the loser from the first qualifying match in the second qualifying match.

The winner of the second qualifying match will play with the winner of the first qualifying match for the Ipl trophy for the throne of Indian Premier League champions.


Orange Cap

The Top run-scorer in the IPL during a season will be the orange cap holder.

Purple Cap

The Top wicket-taker in the IPL during a season will be the Purple cap holder.


Chennai SuperKingsChennai, Tamilnadu
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Royal Challengers BangloreBengaluru, KarnatakaM. Chinnaswamy Stadium2008
Mumbai IndiansMumbai, MaharashtraWankhede Stadium
Kolkata knight RidersKolkata, West BengalEden Gardens2008
Sunrisers HyderabadHyderabad, TelanganaRajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium2013
Delhi CapitalsDelhi, NCRArun Jaitley Stadium2008
Kings XI PunjabMohali, PunjabPCA Stadium, Mohali2008
Rajasthan RoyalsJaipur, RajasthanSawai Mansingh Stadium2008

Former Teams:

Gujarat LionsRajkot, GujaratSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium20162018
Deccan Chargers
Hyderabad, Telangana
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium20082012
Pune Warriors India,Pune, MaharashtraDY Patil Stadium20102014
Rising Pune supergiantPune, MaharashtraMaharashtra Cricket Association Stadium20162018
Kochi Tuskers KeralaKochi, Kerala
Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium20102011

IPL Winner List: All Seasons Winning Teams of Indian Premier League.

All time IPL winners

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page