IPL 2021 Live Streaming: When and Where To Watch IPL live and All You need to know about IPL 2021

Indian Premier League (IPL) The most awaited Event for cricket lovers has finally arrived. It is the richest T20 league in the world. We All are waiting for ipl 2021 live streaming so here is some information on IPL Live streaming.

The schedule for IPL 2021 is out now: Click here to check IPL 2021 schedule.

IPL History and Format – 

The Indian Premier League is a professional T20 Cricket League in India founded by BCCi in 2008. The event is organized from March to May of every year between eight teams representing eight cities in India.

To know more about IPL History: Click here to check IPL History and Format.

IPL 2021 Teams and their Owners –

Chennai Super KingsN. Srinivasan(India Cements)
Delhi CapitalsKiran Kumar Gandhi (GMR Group), Parth Jindal (JSW Group)
Punjab KingsMohit Burman (Dabur), Ness Wadia (Wadia Group), Priety Zinta (PZNZ Media), Karan Paul (Apeejay Surrendra Group)
Kolkata Knight RidersShah Rukh Khan (Red Chillies Entertainment), Jay Mehta, Juhi Chawla (Mehta Group)
Sunrisers HyderabadKalanithi Maran (Sun Network)
Mumbai IndiansNita Ambani, Akash Ambani
Royal Challengers BangaloreAnand Kripalu (United Spirits Limited)
Rajasthan Royals
Amisha Hathiramani (Tresco International Ltd), Manoj Badale (Emerging Media IPL Ltd), Lachlan Murdoch (Blue Water Estate Ltd), Raj Kundra, Shilpa Shetty (Kuki Investments Ltd), Shane Warne (Spinners)

IPL Live Telecast Channels –

IPL broadcasting list –

AfghanistanRadio Television Afghanistan (RTA)
Africa (Sub-Sahara)SuperSport
AustraliaFox Sports
BangladeshChannel 9 and Gazi TV (GTV)
CanadaWillow TV
CaribbeanFlow Sports (Flow Sports 2)
IndiaStar Sports Network, Star Gold and DD Sports
NepalNet TV Nepal and SimTV Nepal
New ZealandSky Sport NZ (Sky Sport 2)
Sri LankaSLRC (Channel Eye), Dialog TV and PeoTV
United StatesWillow TV
Online (Worldwide)Disney+ Hotstar
RadioCricket Radio, 89.1 Radio 4 FM, Gold 101.3 FM, Talksport

IPL live streaming Hotstar-

You can watch iplt20 live on Hotstar.

Disney+ Hotstar now allows you to watch IPL matches with your friends. Disney+ Hotstar has released a new feature called “Watch with your friends” that enables you to video call people while watching ipl t20 live matches. 

IPL Live Score 2021- 

IPL 2021 is starting from 9th April, the first match of the tournament will be played between MI and RCB.

For All IPL Match scores and ipl latest news 2021, keep an eye on the season rush with yesterday’s IPL match results with today’s IPL match score and IPL live scoreboard.

You can also checkout Crickbuzz live score IPL.

Do you know about some interesting rules brought in the Upcoming IPL Season?

Everyone knows that Indian Premier League (IPL) season 14 is going to start on April 9, 2021. But do you know about the new rules which are added in this upcoming IPL season? If no, then just have a look at the following rules.

1. Soft Signal

The soft-signal given by the bowler’s end on-field umpire created a lot of confusion in the past few weeks or you can say that in the IND vs ENG series. Now the IPL governing council came to a conclusion that there will be no soft-signal in IPL season 14. BCCI Said, “Before making a decision by both the on-field umpires, they need assistance from the third umpire. But before getting assistance from the third umpire, both the on-field umpires need a discussion to take the decision”.

The IPL governing council has taken the decision to remove the soft-signal from IPL so that the third umpire can easily make the best possible decision without keeping the on-field umpire decision in mind.

2. Short Run

Now the third umpire can also overturn the on-field umpire’s decision and have the power to cut off a run from the batting team’s total if the batsman has not crossed the crease line while taking a run. Short-run became a huge issue after the IPL match between Delhi Capitals and Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings). Preity Zinta made an official complaint after her team lost a match in IPL 2019.

3. No Ball

According to the new guidelines for IPL 2021, the third umpire now have the power to overrule the no ball decision taken by on-field umpires.

4. Minimum Over Rate

Another interesting rule made its place in the upcoming IPL season which is a time duration for every IPL match. BCCI decided a maximum 90 minutes for every inning which means every team has to finish 20 overs within 90 minutes with the inclusion of a 5-minute time-out. So now every team has 85 minutes to finish their 20 overs. In case of any delay or interruption in the IPL match, four minutes and 15 seconds shall be reduced for each over lost from the total time or inning is reduced.

According to the new guidelines for IPL 2021 matches, 20th over of the inning will also included in 90 minutes.

Unbelievable Reason Behind Three Stars on CSK’s New Jersey Unvieled

Chennai Super Kings Skipper captain cool MS Dhoni recently revealed a new jersey for CSK in the new season of Indian Premier League 2021. The new jersey camouflage is a tribute to the Indian Armed Forces. It also features three stars above the team’s logo on the jersey.

Everyone is excited to know the reason behind the three stars above the team’s logo. So the three stars on the jersey represent the three IPL titles won by MS Dhoni in IPL history. CSK was the first team to win back-to-back IPL titles in 2010 and 2011.

Some FAQs

How many teams are there in IPL 2021?

8 teams are going to participate in IPL 2021.

Will Dhoni play IPL 2021?

Yes, Dhoni will play and lead Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2021.

When will IPL auction 2021?

IPL auction is scheduled from March 23, 2021, to April 4, 2021. You can also check the mini IPL auction which was held on February 18, 2021.

Where I can watch IPL live score?

You can watch IPL live on Disney+ Hotstar, or you can check IPL live score on SeasonRush or Cricbuzz.

Who are the winners of IPL till now?

To know the complete winner list of IPL till now, go through the link below:
All time IPL winners

Will Suresh Raina play the IPL 2021?

Yes, Suresh Raina will join the CSK team, once he completes his qurentine period.

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page