IPL Purple Cap holder 2021

The Purple Cap will be awarded to the bowler who has taken the most wickets in the tournament.
During the tournament, the purple cap holder will be the one top bowler and will honour wearing this cap while on the field. At the end of the IPL season, the tournament’s highest wicket-taker will receive this award for being the best.

You can check IPL 2021 Schedule Here

Rules for Purple Cap in IPL 2021

  1. The leading wicket-taker of the IPL season will be awarded a purple cap.
  2. Most wickets taker player in the tournament during the season would wear the Purple Cap while in the field.
  3. In case of a tie, the Purple Cap is given to the bowler with a higher economy rate.

IPL Purple Cap holder 2021

1Harshal Patel7728257175/2715.119.179.880/1
2Avesh Khan8830231143/3216.507.7012.851/0
3Chris Morris7726224144/2316.008.6111.141/0
4Rahul Chahar7728202114/2718.367.2115.271/0
5Rashid Khan7728172103/3617.206.1416.800/0
Purple Cap holder IPL 2021
Who will be awarded with Purple cap?

The leading wicket-taker of the IPL season will be awarded a purple cap.

Who is the first purple cap holder in IPL?

 Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals) – 2008

Who is the Purple Cap winner in IPL 2020?

Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap in IPL 2020.

Purple Cap List of IPL 2020

1Kagiso Rabada1739454830
2Jasprit Bumrah1536040427
3Trent Boult1534445725
4Anrich Nortje1636651222
5Yuzvendra Chahal1534340521
6Rashid Khan1638434420
7Jofra Archer1433436520
8Mohammad Shami1432246020
9Varun Chakravarthy1331235617
10T Natarajan1637750416
Purple Cap List of IPL 2020

Purple Cap holders in the history of IPL

YearPlayerTeamMatchesWicketsAverageEconomyStrike Rate4W5W
2020Kagiso RabadaDelhi Capitals173018.268.3413.320
2019Imran TahirChennai Super Kings172616.576.6914.8420
2018Andrew TyeKings XI Punjab142418.6681430
2017Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad142614.197.051201
2016Bhuvaneshwar KumarSunrisers Hyderabad172321.37.4217.210
2015Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings172616.388.141200
2014Mohit SharmaChennai Super Kings162319.658.391410
2013Dwayne BravoChennai Super Kings183215.537.9511.710
2012Morne MorkelDelhi Daredevils162518.127.1915.110
2011Lasith MalingaMumbai Indians162813.395.9513.501
2010Pragyan OjhaDeccan Chargers162120.427.2916.800
2009RP SinghDeccan Chargers162318.136.9815.510
2008Sohail TanvirRajasthan Royals112212.096.4611.2211

For Most Wickets in IPL History Check IPL MOST WICKETS

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page