T20 World Cup 2021 India squad: Full team list

The Indian team, led by Virat Kohli, starts as one of the frontrunners to clinch the T20 World Cup 2021 trophy – here’s the full squad for the ICC competition, along with squad updates and injury news for the side.

India T20 World Cup 2021 fixtures: Here’s the full schedule for India

India announced a 15-member squad on September 8, with Ravichandran Ashwin’s recall to the T20I setup after four years being one of the major talking points. Former India captain MS Dhoni, who has led India in each of the previous T20 World Cups, was announced as a mentor for the tournament.

The Indian team made one change to their squad on October 13. Shardul Thakur entered the squad in place of Axar Patel, who was added to the reserve players for the tournament.

T20 World Cup 2021 India squad: Full list


Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav


Rishabh Pant, Ishan Kishan


Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja


Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy


Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur

Reserve players

Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar

Additional players

Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed, and Krishnappa Gowtham.

List of eleven players to represent India in the ICC T20 World Cup 2021

  • Virat Kohli (C)                                                                                                                                       
  • Rohit Sharma (VC)                                                                                                                                           
  • KL Rahul                                                                                                                                       
  • Suryakumar Yadav                                                                                                                       
  • Rishabh Pant (wk)                                                                                                                                 
  • Ishan Kishan (wk)                                                                                                                                     
  • Hardik Pandya                                                                                                                                       
  • Ravindra Jadeja                                                                                                                                           
  • Rahul Chahar                                                                                                                                 
  • Ravichandran Ashwin                                                                                                                       
  • Axar Patel                                                                                                                                   
  • Varun Chakravarthy                                                                                                   
  • Jasprit Bumrah                                                                                                             
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar                                                                                                                         
  • Mohd Shami

Also Read – T20 world cup winner list

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page