ICC T20 World Cup Schedule: T20 World Cup will start in UAE on October 17, final on November 14

The Men’s T10 World Cup will be played in the UAE from October 17, while the title match will occur on November 14. The BCCI has not yet spoken anything to the ICC on officially organizing the T20 World Cup in the UAE.

Also Read – ICC T20 world cup winners, ICC T20 world cup full schedule

There has been a significant update regarding the schedule 2021 Men’s T20 World Cup in India. The tournament will begin in the UAE on October 17, while the final will be played on November 14. According to Cricinfo, the tournament will start a few days after the IPL final, which will likely occur on October 15. The remaining matches of IPL 2021 are going to be held in UAE from September 19.

Although the BCCI has not yet officially given a statement to the ICC about shifting the T20 World Cup to the UAE, due to the coronavirus pandemic, such a possibility was constantly being raised. According to the current plan, the first round of the T20 World Cup will be divided into two groups, while the UAE and Oman will be played.

This is how the tournament will be played.

The first round will consist of 12 matches, while eight teams will be involved. Four of these (top two from each group) will qualify for Super 12. Four out of the eight teams (Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Namibia, Oman, Papua New Guinea) will progress to the Super 12 by making it to the top eight ranked T20I teams.

The Super 12 phase, consisting of 30 matches, is scheduled to begin on October 24. Teams in the Super 12 will be divided into two groups of six, which will be played at three venues in the UAE – Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah. This will be followed by three playoff matches – two semi-finals and the final. With Round 1 co-hosting the UAE and Oman, the BCCI is confident that there will be enough time to prepare the pitches for the Super 12 at the main grounds in the UAE.

On June 1 June 1, the ICC has asked the BCCI to give its final decision by the end of June on whether India will host the T20 World Cup. With the Covid-19 pandemic disrupting the global cricket calendar last year, the ICC postponed the 2020 World Cup, which was initially scheduled to be held in Australia. After this, the 2021 edition will be played in India, while the 2022 edition will be played in Australia.

Also Read – IPL 2021 Remaining Matches

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced the groups for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 to be hosted by the BCCI in Oman and the United Arab Emirates from 17 October to 14 November.

The groupings: 

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.
Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

icc mens t20 world cup groups Pc – icc-cricket.com

Leave a Comment

You cannot copy content of this page